More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Diner Dash 2: Restaurant Rescue Member Review for the PC

By:
Ivory_Soul
07/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim / Puzzle 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER PlayFirst 
DEVELOPER PlayFirst 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Addictive gameplay, decent visuals

The Bad: After you play a few times you're done

After hearing about DD for so long I finally decided to check it out on my phone then the PC. While the PC is far superior it's exactly the same. You play as Flo whose friend's diner is going to get demolished because of poor sales. Everything is done with a simple click of your mouse, you seat guests, take their orders, fill orders, clean up tables, give out checks, clean up messes, and give high chairs to whiny babies. Each table has a certain number of chairs so you have to decide who sits where. Families may come in, parties may come in, and even single people.

     You basically click everything when they call for you and try to keep your customers as happy as possible for higher tips. When you reach your goal you can shoot for the expert level. There is a strategy involved however where you have to decide who gets served first. Being able to hold more than one thing helps a lot and lets you do things you're nearest too. Match guests to their color chair or multitask and you get mega bucks. This game is very fun so if people want a time killer please pick this game up. The graphics are decent, and the audio is decent so you have nothing to lose.


More information about Diner Dash 2: Restaurant Rescue
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 617 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution