More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Doom 3 Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER id 
DEVELOPER id 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Its the future, right???

Demons have invaded Mars from Hell, snatching souls from mankind.... And yet, there is no duct tape....

Damn, We are ****ed.

Thats exactly what you will be thinking as you play this game. Blasting away an Imp with a shotgun is fun, switching from that gun to a flashlight so that you don't bash your head into that low hanging doorway, is not fun.

And doing that, over... and over.......and OVER again.

Its like writing these reviews....damn.

The game is had alot of hype, I remember how my friends were dreading how much it was going to cost of upgrade their computers so they could smoothly run this game. And after they had sold most of their organs, and the hype and died down.... The Honeymoon was over.

This game is fun, no doubt about it, grapics are awesome, the details in the imps, flying flaming skulls, and all the dead bodies is well done.

But the steep machine requirements are a major turnoff, with the lack of duct tape seriously depressing... Its the future, for cryin out loud!

Pass the duct tape, borrow this game from a friend, and his jacked up PC, and have a few days of fun.

 


More information about Doom 3
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1326 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus