More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Doom 3 Member Review for the PC

By:
mercenarie
11/24/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER id 
DEVELOPER id 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

One of my favorites! i have been playin this game since i was very li8ttle i mean about 7yrs old! even though the first 2-d game came out way befroe my time i was playin the first doom, then doom II, Ultimate doom, etc. and when i heard that they were making a doom 3 for x-box i about **** my pants.

Unfortunatly the only thing that pisses me off is the fact that they changed the story line pretty much completly, in the original dooms the monsters were demons form hell where as in doom 3 they were mearly scientific freak accidents/ experiments. they really screwed it up, but i have to admit that it will always remain my favorite anyway. and as usual the movie was completly off compared to the game which was a major dissapointment!


More information about Doom 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1838 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution