More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Earth 2150 Member Review for the PC

By:
Seth_Rage
10/18/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Top Ware 
DEVELOPER SSI 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Well, like many people who mostly play this kind of game, the missions are the second most important thing about a game. The skirmish section of this game is amazing, the units are so diverse that i personaly think that, yes, this game does infact violentely kick Command & Conquers butt (and by that i dont just mean Tiberian Sun). The ability to customise your units weapons, the research tree, the upgrades and the 3D enviroment essentialy make this game so freakishly good that even now in 2007 it can still give other newwe games a run for their money,

 Now, im not going to just go on and on about how great this game is bcuase, yes, it does have its faults. Two big ones are the map editor (which isnt really that big of a feature unless your big on multiplayer fights) and the weak as hell plot line for the main game. Ok, so the earth is doomed, lots of war,  its going to burn up in the sun, bla bla bla blaaaaaaaa. Sorry, but other than the latter doesnt that sound a bit familiar? Originality would be a big help.

 Now some people who read this are going to disagree (Good for you, but i dont care.) So this is just for you. This game has fully customizable units (you can change their colour, armour grade, weapons, ammo, sheilds, chasis, names, scripts and every other thing you could want), you can fully customize the buildings (OMGx52! Just like the units =O ) Every faction has different buildings, units, interface (ok, thats nothing new) Weapons (Again nothing new, but the amount is insane).

 Not every game is gonna apeal to everyone, thats a universal truth, but for anyone out there who is big on this type of game (just like what is says in the GR review)  this is one you need to have. Get used to the controls and interface before you make your opinion, becuase once you've got the controls mastered, this game is amazing (and for god sake, never play a skermish thats follows this type unless your really good at the game (( Destroy all buildings, Bombs Active, MDW active, Expert level.  If you play this type first time round, your going to get owned.... badly.

 

 Anyway, thats about it. Kick arse game, just wish the map editor was better made.


More information about Earth 2150
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1058 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution