More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Everquest II Member Review for the PC

hellrazer By:
hellrazer
12/09/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE MMORPG 
PLAYERS 1- 999 
PUBLISHER Sony Online 
DEVELOPER Sony Online 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Wow.... There are some words that i would have to imput in to say what a game this was. I have been playing it for about 5 months now and i have to say they have done a decent job on the creation of it

 For awhile now i have not really enjoyed Mmorpg's. They have been dissapointing to say the least. I had started with guild wars, and once i hit lvl 20 all i could say was... "Thats It?" It was short and uneventful. I had decided to give it one more shot by Trying out WoW, and that just shot me down the pipe. It looked cartoon and it just didnt hold any attention span what so ever. I didnt want to try anymore but my friend convinced me to give everquest 2 a chance. I was suprised at the gameplay and how it turned out.

 This game holds your intrest and pushes it further when you go farther into the game. You get to pick between a wide varity of classes and looks. another thing i thought was cleaver was how they set up the guilds and there banks. For that you would need to look it up as it would take to long to describe. There are also very many more adult like players, which makes it a much better envirnment. I would say that WoW starts with the 10-13 age group, Guild wars hits a little higher at 10-16 and Eq2 would hit the highest with 13-19+. Even when the younger players are around they hold what they say in a mature aspect. A great game choice for the Mmo lovers you dont mind dishing out monthy payments.

  •  +The overall look 
  •  +Gameplay Style
  •  +Lots of different realms for attention grabers

 

  •  -The eq2 staff can be annoying
  •  -The way they sale expansions
  •  -People spead to thin on to many servers

More information about Everquest II
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 829 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus