More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

F.E.A.R. Extraction Point Member Review for the PC

CTHunter777 By:
CTHunter777
09/15/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Vivendi 
DEVELOPER Monolith 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

F.E.A.R. is a instense FPS for the PC and soon 360 and PS3 that is Matrix slowdown+fun shooting+actual scary moments (a lot of them)+fun weapons+enemys turning into clouds of blood from a grenade= F.E.A.R..... Previous I played the first F.E.A.R.'s multiplayer (havent got to get my hands on the singleplayer yet) and loved it. When GR showed the demo for its expansion pack I just had to get my hands on it. Here is my demo review and the game preview.

Graphics: Now you dont need a super video card to play it (kind of). But it helps. Sometimes the quality wont be as great (clouds of blood) but besides that the graphics are still amazing. They look the same as the last game but it is a expansion pack. So to make a long story short- The graphics still rock.
Graphics: 4 out of 5

Gameplay: Now this game is continueing (excuse my spelling) the first game's story. I dont exaclty know what was going on so I suggest you beat the first game first. The action (of course) delivered with pretty of sweet slowdown moments. There is one part where you get a rocket lancher and a mech like thing bust through a wall and you have to fight it (when I saw I knew that was a bad time to be the main character). But in the demo I only used 1 of the new weapons. It was the chaingun. I will sum that experience in 2 words: PIMPIN AWESOME!!! The gun can be inaurcrate but when you slowdown and pwn a guy with it you will enjoy his death. There were the origanel enemies and this one enemy that was invisible but you can see its eyes and when you killed it it like disappeared. Then of course the scare factor. WARNING DO NOT PLAY THIS GAME IN THE DARK ALONE PLAY WITH A FRIEND BECAUSE THIS GAME WILL SCARE THE CRAP OUT OF YOU. FEAR success in scaring the player is high. I almost didnt want to finish the demo it was just creepy. The expanison is no disappointment. Everything succeeds and is what a expanison should be. If you like FEAR or scary games or never played it I suggest you download this game now. I reconmend this game!!! Very good this is a must download!!!
Gameplay: 5 out of 5

Overall the game was great but not perfect (there was no problems but it isnt perfect like Halo 2 and the Half Life 2/Counterstrike Soucre). This is a amazing game and I enjoyed playing it. The only down side is that even though it is actual a scary action game (only few games can complete that goal: Resident Evil 4 and the Suffering 1 for example) it was kind of too creepy (for me) at some points so young gamers watch out and old gamers..... well you know how to use the bathrrom when scared. Game is good go get it!


More information about F.E.A.R. Extraction Point
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1669 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus