More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

FIFA Soccer 08 Member Review for the PC

cory- By:
cory-
11/22/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Canada 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?


Pros:
+Many new modes
+It’s soccer!
+Be-A-Pro Co-op Season Mode!!!!!
+Best mode ever!

Cons:
-Online is still a pain in the ass, on PC
-Why are graphics the same?

Change is Good

I have been playing the FIFA series since Fifa 95 on the Sega Genesis and I have to say that this is the greatest change I have seen from FIFA 07 to FIFA 08 apart from general graphic improvements that come due to technological progress throughout the years. I am very impressed with the new mode that is introduced: Be A Pro Co-op Season Mode. In this mode you chose or create your own player. Decide if he is a defender, forward, or mid-fielder. You control only him on the team and you earn points by completing tasks each game and basically grow your player into a fine footballer! Other than this new change you will find that the game is pretty much the same. Music is new. Graphics are a little better. All other modes are the same as before.

I find that the new mode is really fun if you are actually an amateur soccer player like me because you get to play your own position and maybe see your mistakes and what you should do in a real game.


Major improvement to the series!


More information about FIFA Soccer 08
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1078 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution