More Reviews
REVIEWS LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham Review
Batman and friends team up for another Lego adventure.

This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: Out Now

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Gothic 3 Member Review for the PC

Caped_Crusader By:
Caped_Crusader
12/25/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Aspyr 
DEVELOPER Piranha Bytes 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Sexual Themes, Use of Drugs, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The main problem with this game is that it looks unfinished, rushed and occasionally unbalanced. Add some bad programming and you're guaranteed to get bad scores from the reviews as is GR's D, even though the review itself  didn't sound that bad.
Yes, combat can be frustrating, less RAM - bigger loading times and more lag, ridiculous dying screams that the main character makes are good examples why this game sucks.  That's why it deserves all the bad critic it has got so far.

But, as strange it may seem, despite all of the technical problems, I still find it much more interesting and atmospheric than Oblivion ever was. Excellent music, no useless skills and classes - only one main character that you can develop,  great sense of exploration. Even though combat is very raw and simplistic, there''s still a certain tension in killing those disgusting ceeatures because you don't know how it's going to end.
Since I saw the first screenshots about a year ago it looked like a very promising title but unfortunately something went wrong - apparently developers ran out of time and the publisher was just too tired of endless waiting.

Not an A, and not as high-quality to deserve a B either, so to me, C+ sounds fair enough.


More information about Gothic 3
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1683 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus