More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Guild Wars Member Review for the PC

Sifti By:
Sifti
06/06/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 9999 
PUBLISHER NCsoft 
DEVELOPER ArenaNet 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Guild Wars, an really nice game. Much ppl play this game. And with a reason. The game is nice and not to hard. But hard enough. The max lvl for your char only lvl 20. So what? Plenty of playing hours you need to reach that. They say it is an MMORPG. But it isn`t. Everytime you walk out the city there will be made an "new server" for only the ppl in you party. And the city? More ppl but the city is sepperated is a few districts. To bad i must say. I was much more fun if it was an MMORPG. But then a next problem is coming around the corner. The game would be to easy.

In this game there are no clans. They have gived an other name: 'guilds'. Nice, the game say it. 'Guild Wars' right you read it. If you are in a guild you can make an guild wars. If you do that you can climb up on the ladder. In this game there isn`t just slay or use magic. There is an strategy needed. No strategy, no wins. So simple is it. This is what game is about if you conna ask me. Join a guild or make one self. Be the best.

There a lot of items and very much to discover. Strategy in items in combat, skills. You name it. So lot to do. And then not to tell about the story in the game. A story? Yes, there is. The story is good. You can follow it. Beautiful story.

And every character can choose an secundaire profession. The professions are:
- Ranger
- Warrior
- Monk
- Necromancer
- Elemantalist
So if you choose a ranger, You can choose for second a Warrior. It is very handy. So you can make much stronger chars. In the beginning every char has is own path. But later in the game all chars gain the same missions and quests. Don`t botter it. You can much choises. Everytime you make a new char it would be stonger. If you choose wish. But u will learn it.

 

In short:

Good game, lot of fun. PvP is the most important thing in this game! You need good strategy in this game. Good story. Grafics could be better. But the game would be updater every week a couple of times. But  that is good. More improvent is coming in this game. I like it. Other players like it. And the most important thing! If a mission fails, don`t give. Look for an better party with more strategy and you will made it then. Good luck with this amazing game.


More information about Guild Wars
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1544 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution