More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Half-Life 2 Member Review for the PC

CTHunter777 By:
CTHunter777
04/18/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Vivendi 
DEVELOPER Valve 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Half Life series is a series that before Halo was the best. (Since halo 1 & 2 came out Half Life and Halo are the best games ever) Half Life 1 was the best PC shooter and was a experience that rocked. Years later Half Life 2 came out for PC (later Xbox). Now unless your computer has steriods or you are rich and have a top noch computer, YOU CANT RUN THIS GAME! But for a good reason? One the graphic are unspeakable. I mean look at them their amazing!! Same with sound quality. You will feel like you are there. Storyline, its half life 2 you know the guy in the suit is going to do something you dont know about. Even though I never beat it the storyline at start is basically this: you start out with the guy in the suit talking, then you are in a train inside City 17 i think. From the looks of it these dictator people the called the Combine have taken over and some old dude is on the tv all the time. You meet up with someone who was from Black Mesa and you find out the "resistance" i think is start a revolt. That is all of the story I know. Gameplay rocks. Half Life 2 has a unbelieveable phyics system and GRAVITY GUN. Of course there is solid good fun gun action. And some driving points. Overall this game is good. You dont need to beat Half Life 1 to understand this game. If you have a good enough computer or you got a xbox then be happy cause you can play it. Besides that Half Life 2 also comes with Half Life 2 Deathmatch and Counterstrike Source. Counterstrike source is regular counterstrike (which was and still is the best online game ever!!! Even a little bit better than Halo 2 online) but Half Life 2 graphics and all that. So I say this is a good game. If you have a way to play this then get it you will enjoy it


More information about Half-Life 2
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 2275 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution