More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo Member Review for the PC

TheRedneck14 By:
TheRedneck14
07/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

Well pray that your computer has thousands of dollars put into it. Also I will begin using more grades for this game.

Story: You are Master Cheif [stupid name, but kick ass cyborg] who is fighting the Covenant with the Marines and in the middle "the flood" is released and you need to kill an entire planet.

B

Gameplay: Great since it is Halo with a keyboard, but if you have a weak computer tou will get 20 FPS at times. The AI is smart and will dodge you using several weapons and work as a team. And your marines [if you have them that is] will follow you and use great stratgey.

B

Controls: Being able to make your own really helps make Halo better for those who have controlers. And a mouse is a far better aiming tool than a analog stick.

A

Graphics: That depends if you are using a high end PC or a hand me down Windows 98 [me :( ]. The graphics can be barely under the X Box one to looking like a good N64 or a bad PS2 game with horrendous Frame rate.

D or B+

Multiplayer: Great, you can play online with 2 new weapons. The hunter cannon also used by Grunts later in the game and a flamethrower. You also got a lot of levels [but most just go to blood gulch] but sadly lag can plague you. no matter how good your PC is.

B -

Replayability: Good, you have multiplayer and a fun single player mode. But when the game slows down you may want to fling the disc out a window.

B

Overall: A good port but the high end requirements of this age screw it hard.

Rent or Buy: Buy if your PC can handle it.

7.5/10 , 95/ with good PC

More information about Halo
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1500 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution