More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Halo Member Review for the PC

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
01/26/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

This Halo has a Halo

One of my friends was always bragging about how he used to play Halo on XBOX with his brother and his cousin. This was of coarse the year that halo was released and i thought it would be the best game ever made.

I was half right, it sure was one of the best games i'd ever played, but it didn't seem like it was as good as i thought it would be, but that might be because i tried it on my computer and it doesn't really have all the best upgrades. But then i played it on XBOX and it really changed my mind. I'm not really sure what it was that made the PC version seem worse, but i still enjoy it none the less.

The campain is great with a really good story. The gameplay is terrific with lots of weapons and vehicles to use and the missions are well thought out. Although there are about four or five of them seem to be a bit repetitive, like in the fourth level how you go through about 10 rooms which are identical with more and more enemies. And there's a level that's the same as the 4th only you're heading in the oposite direction, which makes it extremely repetitive and annoying.

The multiplayer on the other hand is nearly unbeatable. The one map that everyone loves is Blood Gulch, but i think that a lot of people would be getting really bored of that one, especially since it's on Halo 2 aswell. The other maps are just as good, a few small maps for rockets and shotguns, then there's also large maps which are brilliant for snipers, and moderately sized maps for just plane assult rifles and pistols.

There are also new multiplayer maps on the PC version with an added weapon..... the flamethrower. The lag can get incredibly annoying though, sometimes i get caught standing still for about 20 seconds while all you can do is watch the people around you blow you up.

Halo is a highly reccomended game especially if you love online games.


More information about Halo
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1370 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus