More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo Member Review for the PC

By:
kmg0
12/04/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

Overview
Halo for the PC is sticks true to the definition of a port. It has the same exact scenes in the Xbox version with the exception of a minute part on the level "Keyes". The multiplayer is better varied. You can change settings and have banshees and scoripions and such on 19 new levels, 6 brillent new maps that are great for sniping and mainly used for widescale battles.

Story
For those who are new to Halo let us recap the story that drives us to sandy beaches, cold underground tunnels, are anicent facilites. The Covenant are an elite unity of alien races on jihad aganist you. You are of most offensive to them and so the death of humans is to proceed. Well the Master Chief (cyborg on humans) is the character you play as to stop the Covenant. A little before a massive attack on the Covenant, they attack a satellite (moon) that holds the manufacturing for the UNSC (space army) and you are taken in early. Then your interstelllar ship takes off into the abyss and lands in Halo.

Gameplay
Halo is basically the same to the Xbox version. The controls are easy with the mouse and keyboard. The levels looks beautiful and don't require an expensive graphics card. I could play it with a 82845G Intel Intergrated Graphics with low settings and still play. As a port, and from a well respected company Gearbox, Halo stays true to it's Xbox side and shows us that great game can be made to the PC with little change. Sides, who hasn't seen or played Halo.

Graphics
The graphics in Halo aren't very demanding card-wise. Most cards that came with your computer can support the game. RAM and Processing Speed aren't much of a bother. Still, if you want to experience the best colors and such for the PC, you would want to get rid of that integrated because the shine of armor, the lights, and the blood and explosions are all worth it.

Mulitplayer
The multiplayer is a vast upgrade from the Xboxs. Back when Halo first came out, there were so many servers and such. However, over the 2 years and release of Halo 2. The internet community has gone down to about a thousand players daily on any given time. But with extended options to put on speific weapons, gametypes, and such its a much needed polish. However, we lose the co-op ability with the PC. We can't connect online or even share a keyboard which would give this version of Halo a

A-!

More information about Halo
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 2013 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution