More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Heroes of Might and Magic V Member Review for the PC

By:
mugenakuma
05/31/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Nival Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Anyone looking for a traditional fantasy themed strategy game with truly beautiful sights and sounds should check out this gem!

If you have a hi-def monitor this game shines like none other too. Easily as pretty to look at (in its own way) as Oblivion.

Oh and between Heroes of M&M V, Rise of Legends, Oblivion, and Spellcraft 2 which game do I play the most? Well guess what it's Heroes of M&M V. Seriously this game is DEFINITELY worth a purchase. I got the limited edition version which I also STRONGLY recommend picking up. It has Heroes of M&M V (DVD version), Heroes of M&M 3 & 4, both optimized for WinXP/all on one DVD, a cool big pretty box, and lastly an Extras DVD with art, music, a screensaver, and more, all for use in a standard & PC DVD player,


More information about Heroes of Might and Magic V
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2272 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus