More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Hitman: Blood Money Member Review for the PC

Santiago_G By:
Santiago_G
06/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Eidos 
DEVELOPER IO Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

Natural Born Killers

 Just like Woody Harrelson in the movie, this bold natural born killer, is your character. Awesome presentations, good cinematics, ragdoll physiques, is what best describes this game. But wait, I'm willing to write a new review, or edit the old one I wrote a long time ago; so that the people who never played this game before, get cautivated by my description of this game and give this awesome title a try!!!

 Stealth gaming has been improved. IO Interactive enhanced this kind of gaming by adding a lot of features to this game. Being a Hitman, has never been so amusing lol.

 Mr. 47, or Agent 47, is your character in this title. You will kill, distract other people, consumate the assasination of the objective, and escape with 47. Disguising, sneaking, incapacitating enemies, exploding things, are some of the options you have to leave the target to Mr. 47's mercy.
 This game offers the possibility to complete the contract in any way you want, creating your own Modus Operandi. Interesting. Weapons, injections, even your bare hands are used to consumate the murder. But never forget the ultimate tool in the assasin's business, the piano string! Asphyxiating your enemies with this little but remorseless tool is the best way to get rid of the obstacles towards your objective.

 Although graphics is not what describes this game best, the gameplay marks the difference. Sneaking past guards is hard to do, sometimes killing them or distracting them is what you have to do if you want to keep your professionalism. How you terminate the mission is going to affect your payment. Also, everytime you finish your contract, a newspaper article will apear, depending on how you did it, it will change the article.

 To play this game accordingly you will have to test your intelligence, skills, pacience and nerves ^.^. All of this is necessary if you want to complete the game with the Hitman status. Make an implacable aproach, make sure there are no witnesses expect the one you left dead in the trash can, try not to make a noise; and then, just then; you will choose your best way to kill the target.
 

 The story is kinda weird, you are a killer clon; with a rare barcode printed in the back of your shiny bold head, and you work for ICA Headquarters, a company who runs the murdering business intown. Seems like your flawless reputation killing people preceeds you, so that's why you are one of the most needed hitman in the hitman's market lol. ICA will always provide you with the weapons you need, but of course there's a price to upgrade. Also intelligence has a price in this game, because sometimes, buying a little bit of information will determine whether you complete the mission accodingly or not.

 I think there's not much to say about this game that what I've already said but, give this one a try! I'm sure good gamers will not regreat playing this game and testing their skills to be the perfect hitman ^.^.


More information about Hitman: Blood Money
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1331 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution