More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Hitman: Blood Money Member Review for the PC

Santiago_G By:
Santiago_G
06/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Eidos 
DEVELOPER IO Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

Natural Born Killers

 Just like Woody Harrelson in the movie, this bold natural born killer, is your character. Awesome presentations, good cinematics, ragdoll physiques, is what best describes this game. But wait, I'm willing to write a new review, or edit the old one I wrote a long time ago; so that the people who never played this game before, get cautivated by my description of this game and give this awesome title a try!!!

 Stealth gaming has been improved. IO Interactive enhanced this kind of gaming by adding a lot of features to this game. Being a Hitman, has never been so amusing lol.

 Mr. 47, or Agent 47, is your character in this title. You will kill, distract other people, consumate the assasination of the objective, and escape with 47. Disguising, sneaking, incapacitating enemies, exploding things, are some of the options you have to leave the target to Mr. 47's mercy.
 This game offers the possibility to complete the contract in any way you want, creating your own Modus Operandi. Interesting. Weapons, injections, even your bare hands are used to consumate the murder. But never forget the ultimate tool in the assasin's business, the piano string! Asphyxiating your enemies with this little but remorseless tool is the best way to get rid of the obstacles towards your objective.

 Although graphics is not what describes this game best, the gameplay marks the difference. Sneaking past guards is hard to do, sometimes killing them or distracting them is what you have to do if you want to keep your professionalism. How you terminate the mission is going to affect your payment. Also, everytime you finish your contract, a newspaper article will apear, depending on how you did it, it will change the article.

 To play this game accordingly you will have to test your intelligence, skills, pacience and nerves ^.^. All of this is necessary if you want to complete the game with the Hitman status. Make an implacable aproach, make sure there are no witnesses expect the one you left dead in the trash can, try not to make a noise; and then, just then; you will choose your best way to kill the target.
 

 The story is kinda weird, you are a killer clon; with a rare barcode printed in the back of your shiny bold head, and you work for ICA Headquarters, a company who runs the murdering business intown. Seems like your flawless reputation killing people preceeds you, so that's why you are one of the most needed hitman in the hitman's market lol. ICA will always provide you with the weapons you need, but of course there's a price to upgrade. Also intelligence has a price in this game, because sometimes, buying a little bit of information will determine whether you complete the mission accodingly or not.

 I think there's not much to say about this game that what I've already said but, give this one a try! I'm sure good gamers will not regreat playing this game and testing their skills to be the perfect hitman ^.^.


More information about Hitman: Blood Money
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1376 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus