More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Member Review for the PC

KhaymanI By:
KhaymanI
09/12/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

wow. simply one of the best games i have ever played, the sheer explorability of the open ended map makes this game excellent. although i found the combat slightly repetitive (a problem that has been fixed in oblivion) there are so many weapons to choose from and train with that it doesnt really interfere with gameplay.

For those who only got morrowind and think they have done everything, the game of the year edition features TWO new lands to explore, Mournhold, with new armour, weapons and misions. AND bloodmoon, a savage land where you can fight against or as a werewolf.

The real selling point of this game for me is the fact that even after the storyline quests are out of the way there is still an open ended world out there to explore at leasure.. Excellent!   


More information about The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1461 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus