More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind Member Review for the PC

By:
islabagotta
09/01/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I must preface this by stating some personal facts. I am not the most hard core gamer, but I love games. They are like my movies or tv. When i have the time to do such things, I prefer my computer and games.  Morrowind is a game like some would compare the movies "2001: A space Odyssey", "Dr. Strangelove" or "Forrest Gump." It is a filthy dirty classic. I am extremely biased because I always wanted a game like this. I read reviews of arena or dagger fall, but I feared them too dated to play. Then I heard about this game. I played it. and today I rank it up there with my all time favorite games. I'm drunk so I'll tell you my favorite games (series) in no particular order. Diablo, Heroes of might and magic, Age of empires (not including three), The SidCiv Series plus AC, Sonic the Hedgehog, Alladin (genesis version); but you get my point.  DISCLAIMER!!!...  It is 2010 now. Things have gotten dated. Oblivion is even starting to show it's years. To be blunt, if you want this game to be pretty or the combat to be fun, treat it like you would any butterface and drink a few.  Or, stay sober, stop being a graphics whore and delve into this sweet delicious honeyfilled world.  Don't just rush in for an hour or two then bounce. Stay a while, and don't try to break the game (since it is pretty easy to do after you have played it for 40 plus). UGHT! so good my friends, fellow citizens, both of my country and my world, If you have the time, Sit down, and munch this ****.



More information about The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 664 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution