More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Movies Member Review for the PC

By:
willT
12/27/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Lionhead 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T What do these ratings mean?

Ok so I just got the game thinking "this is gonna be awesome, a brand new type of Sim game." (I love Sim games by the way.) I thought it was going to be primarily based on making movies, and I thought making cool movies would be a lot easier. I was saddly mistaken. The game basically starts off(campaign mode of course) in the 1920's, dawn of the film age. I started thinking WTF! I really hated the whole black and white crap. I can't imagine how long it must take to advance in time long enough to make really cool movies. You would have to play for hours...or atleast play ALOT. Another thing, the game in my opinion COMPLETELY fails to deliver well enough in movie customization. It's so annoying trying to find the right scene that will make a movie actually look like the scenes connect somehow. Lastly, the game is annoyingly focused on making your stars happy. Which half the time you have no flippin clue of how to do that. I try everything just to make them happy and nothing seems to work. So what your left with is a game that had potential but lost somewhere down the road of production. The game is fun sometimes but half the time your left with a feeling of wanting something better. I really hope that by the time I get to a more recent time in movie history in the game it'll be more fun.


More information about The Movies
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 2183 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution