More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Prey Member Review for the PC

Denial By:
Denial
07/12/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Human Head 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Prey starts off with a unique introduction to the main characters within the story. Tommy, the main character of which you play, is caught between a struggle of faith and reality. I won’t give much of the story line away, but it does tend to revolve around that one idea. The games graphics are impressive. Utilizing the Doom 3 engine, they reworked the innards to promote better graphical IQ and performance. The game’s sound measures up as well, with recordings from Judas Priest, Clutch, Soil and many others. A few negatives of the game include replay value. While the game does have an interesting storyline, I don’t see myself wanting to play through it again. The multiplayer makes up somewhat for the lack of replay value of the single player, but even then multiplay feels lackluster. Overall, if you’re looking for a game that will devour a few days of your life, or in a dire need to play a good storyline FPS, Prey is your game.


More information about Prey
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1690 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution