More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Prey Member Review for the PC

kronicfuture By:
kronicfuture
07/04/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Human Head 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

prey demo has just hit the xbox live market place and i decided to review it. First off, you get to play as an indian boy who is fighting aliens who abducted him. You start off with a wrench and as soon as you beat your first alien u get a smg all alienized with a scope on it. You then find out u can walk on walls and start to enter wierd portals. Being the big draw of the game the wall walking and portals are fun, but i got kinda dazed when i was doing it in multiplayer, sometimes you will find yourself jumping and ending up on the other side of the map.Speaking of the Multiplayer, THE GAME LAGS SO MUCH. Its soo bad when your about to acid spray this guy and the game lags the guy across the screen. Going back to the multiplayer, midway through the demo you get a spirit form in witch u shoot arrows invisibly, its a nice touch to the game and puzzles revolve around that form, u can use this in multiplayer but i dont find much use for it. Overall the demo is worth the download and i will probably be getting prey once it comes out.


More information about Prey
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1964 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus