More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Quake 4 Member Review for the PC

By:
willT
12/27/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 64 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Ravensoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

ok so im just getting into the whole Quake series and Quake 4 really blew me away. I at first thought it was going to be one big Doom 3 knock-off but Quake 4 delivers much more than Doom 3. Doom 3 provided a fear factor which Quake 4 lacks. It would have been a little creepier if you were alone instead of having allies in Quake 4 but then it REALLY would have been a Doom 3 knock-off!. The only thing I dont like about the game is all the long cut scenes where they tell you whars going on. Having said that, the graphics during cutscenes are pretty sweet. Graphics all around are pretty sweet but thats because it uses a Doom 3 graphics engine. I compared the two and the games pretty much look the same. The last thing that makes Quake 4 better than Doom 3 is that you can have outdoor combat with vehicles. I thought that was a pretty awesome touch to top off an already decent game.


More information about Quake 4
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1846 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus