More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Rome: Total War Member Review for the PC

Mortel3 By:
Mortel3
12/23/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Creative Assembly 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

RTS. That in itself is annoying set of letters. Nevertheless, I will try to be fair, even thought I loathe the thought of Real Time Strategy. This game is actually quite good for its genre, but it offers more of the same ol' same ol'. If it added a new element, like, I dunno, being able to hotswap INTO one of your military for limited amounts of time, it would be better. This is just another addtion to the Total War series. Nothing new, nothing special, but for RTS fans, you may aswell get it. Good for a boredom buster.


More information about Rome: Total War
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 2081 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus