More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Rome: Total War Member Review for the PC

Sifti By:
Sifti
12/15/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Creative Assembly 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This is an good RTS game. The game looks outstanding!! You start in europe. very nice made. in europe you can move you are army`s (looks like one person) and ther you move it trough europe. You can trade with other factions and make war ofcourse to take their city`s.

you have a lot of choise if it is coming by taking the army`s. you have man`s with sword in different ways and that`s the same with the archers, calverie, balista`s, etc... That is a real good +. There is an maxium of army`s you can control at once over the map. but don`t worry. it is great enough to make an total war. if you haven`t enough you can set a second army by to have an reinforcement. but probely you can`t control them by yourself. the pc is controling your reinforcements till your first army is drawing or death. in the battle there is a huge strategy behind it. You won`t win wars with numbers in here. the strategy is wat here count.

In the city`s you can build many things and the city have some nivaeu to reach. from small town to large town and more to come. they are based on how much you have constructed in your town and the number of population. the bigger the town how more money you can get every turn. but be wise don`t make to many army will cost to much money. in the beginning is deserving money a great problem. how can i make more money? and do i get less? well it is coming to you later.

i can talk so much more about this game. but you will not read it because it is to long. the most important things you know now. after all it is an good pc. and make sure you 512 mb ram. because you will need it for this game. a lot of gamers with 256 mb ram says it is almost onplayable. they can play but not so good. score? ehm...


More information about Rome: Total War
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1216 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution