More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Sim City 4 Member Review for the PC

RicaRdo1994 By:
RicaRdo1994
12/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Sim City 4...Sim...City...4. Well from looking at the name we can tell that this game is a sort of sim-game or simulator, the word City gives us the idea of a city simulator, and when we see it's a game from the good folks who give us hours of endless sim games, we can tell that for the next few hours of your life you will be in charge of cities.

Ever played a game, for an hour, half an hour, quarter of an hour. Came off the computer and said to yourself - I'll never get those minutes back now. Well let me tell you, if you love being the guy in charge, when you exit sim city 4 you will be hoping to get back on in the next 24 hours.

So anyway, let's get to the game. Love monopoly? Don't really like gathering people round to play though? Don't worry, with Sim City 4 you manage your own city and regions. However when I state that you are in charge I mean in charge of everything.

When you first load up a city you go into God-Mode, this is where you can alter terrains add trees and lakes and everything that is natural, but be sure to make the right changes now, because when you go into Mayor-Mode, if you then decide to go back into God-Mode, you will be limited what you can do.

In Mayor-Mode you can make zones, residential, work. You add in powerplants and police stations. You can have railway stations, build roads to connect zones. Basically if you've played any of the previous sims games like The Sims then you'll get the idea that possibilites are endless...along as the good people have programmed it into the game.

 

Good Points:                                                                                                  

You can build and destroy to your hearts content.

You can use the disaster features which lets you let loose a tornado. Which is controllable.

 

Bad Points:

This isn't a game you load up and get right into.

You may need to play the tutorials a couple of times before getting into the game.


More information about Sim City 4
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1092 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution