More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Sim City 4 Member Review for the PC

RicaRdo1994 By:
RicaRdo1994
12/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Sim City 4...Sim...City...4. Well from looking at the name we can tell that this game is a sort of sim-game or simulator, the word City gives us the idea of a city simulator, and when we see it's a game from the good folks who give us hours of endless sim games, we can tell that for the next few hours of your life you will be in charge of cities.

Ever played a game, for an hour, half an hour, quarter of an hour. Came off the computer and said to yourself - I'll never get those minutes back now. Well let me tell you, if you love being the guy in charge, when you exit sim city 4 you will be hoping to get back on in the next 24 hours.

So anyway, let's get to the game. Love monopoly? Don't really like gathering people round to play though? Don't worry, with Sim City 4 you manage your own city and regions. However when I state that you are in charge I mean in charge of everything.

When you first load up a city you go into God-Mode, this is where you can alter terrains add trees and lakes and everything that is natural, but be sure to make the right changes now, because when you go into Mayor-Mode, if you then decide to go back into God-Mode, you will be limited what you can do.

In Mayor-Mode you can make zones, residential, work. You add in powerplants and police stations. You can have railway stations, build roads to connect zones. Basically if you've played any of the previous sims games like The Sims then you'll get the idea that possibilites are endless...along as the good people have programmed it into the game.

 

Good Points:                                                                                                  

You can build and destroy to your hearts content.

You can use the disaster features which lets you let loose a tornado. Which is controllable.

 

Bad Points:

This isn't a game you load up and get right into.

You may need to play the tutorials a couple of times before getting into the game.


More information about Sim City 4
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1136 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus