More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

The Sims 2: Nightlife Member Review for the PC

Tyrranis By:
Tyrranis
11/10/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER Maxis 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T What do these ratings mean?

Despite their lack of English, let alone any understandable level of any language whatsoever, these Sims never quit. This is the second expansion pack to a sequel of a game with seven expansions.

What makes it worse is that that's how many they're planning for this one.

But nevermind, because if Nightlife is anything to go by, they will be good expansions.

Nightlife adds some of the elements added to the origional Sims via expansions, and some unique ones too. The most noticable will be the fact that Sims get their own cars, a feature that has been well received.

As with Maxis tradition, llamas are abundant and a new paranormal event has been added: Vampires.
Now your Sims may be Forced to sleep all day and party all night, but this really screws over any plans they have for work.

Personally I find the game dull, as Sims can only die naturally, no bazookas, RPGs, flamethrowers or even axes. When I play, I use the boolprop TestingCheatsEnabled true code to truly have omnipotent power over my Sims. Currently, I have 2 women in University who are Alien pregnant.

I know, I know, I'm a sadistic person.

But no matter how you play The Sims, this expansion can only improve how you do it. I guess English is not really that important. Take that my English teachers!!!


More information about The Sims 2: Nightlife
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1604 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus