More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Sins of a Solar Empire Member Review for the PC

By:
Spleenman
03/02/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RTS 
PLAYERS 1- 10 
PUBLISHER Stardock 
DEVELOPER Ironclad 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Fantasy Violence, Mild Language

What do these ratings mean?

I wrote a very nice review but unfortunately, it must have timed out so nothing was saved.  Thanks guys, I APPRECIATE knowing THAT would happen.  Next time I'll just copy then paste if need be.

Suffice to say the game blows.  The research trees are too restrictive and unimaginative, the playability versus the computer is limited, and the one resource important to obtain in the game, purple crystal, can be obtained on the black market for a few credits.

If you want to waste 6-8 hours and $50 buy the game.  Stardock is riding on a name here, and the best use for this software is as a drink coaster in it's current form.


More information about Sins of a Solar Empire
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 969 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus