More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Split/Second Member Review for the PC

By:
Wickedclown01
07/17/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Disney Interactive 
DEVELOPER Black Rock Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

PS3 REVIEW - NOT PC

I have to disagree on a couple things with the GR staff review..

First, the game is 100% awesomeness..  don't get me wrong!

BUT>...

The online multiplayer?  Well.. to me.. it sucks..  why?  You just get thrown into a random group, with classes usually much higher than yours, on a track that you can not choose..  this, to me, is the biggest flaw in the game..

Now, about the AI?  Yeah, they can be a little tough.. but to give a minus for it?  Please..  they are by far not the hardest racing game AI..  you need to play a few more lol...

All in all.. the game is great.. but.. the multiplayer leaves some room for improvement..   Split/Second 2?


More information about Split/Second
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 766 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus