More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Star Trek Armada Member Review for the PC

By:
gareth112
02/23/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Animated Violence, Mild Language

What do these ratings mean?

Best game ever when it came out, i was sat playing this on and offline for many hours and even days, with out eating. When online if you left for a second you your whole fleet that's taken 3 hours to build and 100 star bases around you from of base could all be gone with a joint  attack against your base if they see your not moving that is, the game keeps you on your toes the whole time, its not just about placing building randomly (well for some it is but they always loose) Its about thinking about everything. This is one of the best star trek games and one of the best RTS its been let down by the Star trek armada 2 as its to fast at every thing ships build in like 2 seconds and die in 1 if attacked. in STA1 its more realistic its what you would imagin the ships speeds would be and that the rate of fire.

 

the graphics at the time was good and my first PC struggled to play it (pentium 2 600 mhz and 16 mbz of ram) lol but as soon as i go another 32 mbs of ram that was it, played smooth and turn the GFX's up.

 

all races are different but not one has and advantage really as for every good ship one has another has a ship to kill it (rock paper and sisers affect)

 

I give this game ***** A+

 i still play this game today.


More information about Star Trek Armada
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 735 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus