More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Star Wars: Empire At War Member Review for the PC

NinjaWrr By:
NinjaWrr
02/22/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Petroglyph 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game is extremly fun, except for the bugs. I can't believe they would lanch a game with so many bugs. Its bad, that you have to download a patch the first time you start it up; not only do I have to download a patch the day it came out, but the next day also. When you first start playing there are a lot of bugs and slow downs. The online was unplayable the first few days of the game being out, so that gets a big subtraction of points. The only reason I didn't give this game a higher rating is because:

1. The rebel campian sucks
2. The game is buggy
3. Online is glitchy and dropping happens a lot
4. Lots of slow downs, even on my high end PC
5. Land battles in conquest mode suck!!!

Don't get me wrong, I love this game; it is extremly fun. Be ready for disapointment when tring to play online. This game should have been delayed a few weeks.

There was one other thing that I noticed, even if you destroy the planet with the Death Star, you still have to kill all the ships in the sector. The game also doesn't have that many units ; but it makes up for that in strategy.

The game needs and takes TONS of strategy, I was supprised. I thought at first that the game was going to shallow and not have very much depth. I find myself thinking up strats and different ways to fight my campians.

I LOVE, LOVE! the different game types, they are awesome. It is like a whole different game when you are playing space battles outside of conquest; its like a normal RTS at that point. Also the game makes up for itself, because the land battles that don't take place in conquest are great.

All in all, this game is a must buy! The game has so many aspects and so much strategy that you can put into play.


More information about Star Wars: Empire At War
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 2343 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus