More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Star Wars: Empire At War Member Review for the PC

NinjaWrr By:
NinjaWrr
02/22/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER Petroglyph 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Fantasy Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game is extremly fun, except for the bugs. I can't believe they would lanch a game with so many bugs. Its bad, that you have to download a patch the first time you start it up; not only do I have to download a patch the day it came out, but the next day also. When you first start playing there are a lot of bugs and slow downs. The online was unplayable the first few days of the game being out, so that gets a big subtraction of points. The only reason I didn't give this game a higher rating is because:

1. The rebel campian sucks
2. The game is buggy
3. Online is glitchy and dropping happens a lot
4. Lots of slow downs, even on my high end PC
5. Land battles in conquest mode suck!!!

Don't get me wrong, I love this game; it is extremly fun. Be ready for disapointment when tring to play online. This game should have been delayed a few weeks.

There was one other thing that I noticed, even if you destroy the planet with the Death Star, you still have to kill all the ships in the sector. The game also doesn't have that many units ; but it makes up for that in strategy.

The game needs and takes TONS of strategy, I was supprised. I thought at first that the game was going to shallow and not have very much depth. I find myself thinking up strats and different ways to fight my campians.

I LOVE, LOVE! the different game types, they are awesome. It is like a whole different game when you are playing space battles outside of conquest; its like a normal RTS at that point. Also the game makes up for itself, because the land battles that don't take place in conquest are great.

All in all, this game is a must buy! The game has so many aspects and so much strategy that you can put into play.


More information about Star Wars: Empire At War
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 2282 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution