More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Supreme Commander Member Review for the PC

By:
RCFuntana
03/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Gas Powered Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
E10+ Contains Comic Mischief, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language

What do these ratings mean?

Anyone who played Total Annihilation, will love this game, very well put together, great terrain and unit detail, But make sure you have a well built system, this game is a resource hog. No complaints as far as game play goes, but i wish i could figure out a way to change the angle at which im looking at the battle field, in order to get a good birds eye view you have to be scrolled up in the sky " i guess is how i would say it" to see whats going on and then some of the units are to small to be able to tell where or what they are. Missions are long to, the first map took me about and hour to complete. unit upgrades are awesome, but the wait time for some of the units to be completed can be painful, especially the strategic submarine. All and all its a great game


More information about Supreme Commander
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1774 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus