More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

SW: KOTOR Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
02/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER LucasArts 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

SW: KOTOR:PC

Everyone dreams of being a Jedi, some people take this to the extreme, and become regulars at SCI-FI conventions.  Other just change their name to Obi-wan.  Very gay this is.

Yet, the producers of KOTOR allow the greatest pinnicle of nerdism... Gay Jedi.

Thats right, you can be a gay jedi, and even name your gay jedi as well. And see people flirt all over your gay jedi.  That alone, makes this game special...Very Special.

Sure the graphics are excellent, the game is deeper and longer than my last credit check, and the replay value is decent. Is the gay jedi that makes this game worth while. 

While most starwars games that have jedi in them are not gay, this one is more of a turn-based adventure, while most hardcore players are used to RTS and FPS. 

There are a few players that will feel constricted by the battles, but for the rest of us, its a breath of fresh air. The FPS genre was getting kinda old.  Actually, the whole StarWars gameing saga was on the verge of total failure. KOTOR breathed some major mojo into the series.

Yes, there are Gay jedi, and there are battles a plenty, and there are some flaws to this game.

The game is a little buggy.  I've had this game crash on me more than once, and thankfully, the auto-save feature will stop to much backtracking... The facial expressions are another problem. Your character looks like their having a horrible bowl movement, or Bells Palsy.

Luckly, this was fixed in the second game.

In the meantime, KOTOR has gay Jedi, who look like their constipated.  Still, the game is excellent. And the Gay jedi should be motivation for anyone to pickup this titie.  Its a drag-queen's dream.

 

 


More information about SW: KOTOR
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1348 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution