More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

System Shock 2 Member Review for the PC

raikage By:
raikage
01/11/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

If someone can find a true fault with this game plese tell me. If all you can think of to say is graphics, plese remember this game came out in 1999. The game has an involved story, a large veriety of wepons and powers, not to mention this game is prity scary, and that is intensified if you try playing it with the lights off and headphones for sound. The fights are intence, even one of the many can kill you if you dont watch out. you are constantly haveing to go back to your mele wepon for lack of ammo. The game only gets better as you move, it never feels boring or repetitive, even by todays high standerds. The only warning you will get of being attacked by the manny is the rambling that will make your spine tingle every time you here it. The stat building element is very well intergrated into the game, it never fells like its focued on that, but you will not be able to progress through the game if you so not use it. If you find it onsale or for a download, you should get it.

More information about System Shock 2
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1200 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution