More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Titan Quest Member Review for the PC

Denial By:
Denial
09/04/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Iron Lore 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Titan Quest starts you off as either a basic male or female character. When you get into the game, the interface looks similar to other RPGs on the market. A feature I liked was the tip help system they chose to use instead of having you start off on a “tutorial island”. History buffs will probably agree that this game does have a interesting storyline backed by real life facts. The story line takes you on an adventure to stop a evil creature from unleashing titans.


The story was really interesting to me, the first time. Replay value of the game is based on making a different class, which is really a problem considering some classes cannot survive heroic and legendary difficulties. The game is very linear and lacks features such as Evil/Good Mechanics. In some cases this could be what a gamer wants though, honestly I was tired of playing gimmick games revolving around a particular idea. The game play is fun, but after the first hour or two seems to be redundant. Walk into an area, blast enemies, rinse-repeat. Overall I gave Titan Quest a C, as it does have it’s fun moments, but only one time around.


More information about Titan Quest
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1698 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus