More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
02/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Blizzard 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Warcraft III:ROC

I'm a Old school gaming nut, so when I heared the sequil for one of my favorite games had finally come out, I was excited.

I loved Wacraft:II.  Naturally, I spent much time on Warcraft III.

Warcraft: III is basically an upgraded version of the second game. With the addition of two new units and a entirely new storyline.  There are the classic humans, Orcs, and new undead, and night elves. Or hot babes with bows and arrow. Thats Classic.

With new units and buildings, this game comes off the production line with both fist swining. Enthralling gameplay, awesome movies, and wonderful rendered graphics with messy, bloody fighting.

Many people will love this game because of the muiltplayer.  Just like Warcraft:II with the battlenet, Warcraft:III holds to that strong tradition of online goodness.

There are a few problems in the game, like the crappy unit cap. In the second game, you could create legions of soilders... In this game, you have to carefully balance your forces, and with the addition of uber heroes, it cheapens the aspect of the game.

Also, I found myself being rushed... Alot in muilplayer mode, and thats kinda cheap tatic, but everyone's got there own meathod of gaming.

Though, these small flaws do nothing to hamper the wonderful gamplay, and the outstanding movie and storyline.

These alone makes the game worth the money.  Have fun with this one, and enjoy the countless hours of missing out on the family!

 


More information about WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1764 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution