More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
02/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Blizzard 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Warcraft III:ROC

I'm a Old school gaming nut, so when I heared the sequil for one of my favorite games had finally come out, I was excited.

I loved Wacraft:II.  Naturally, I spent much time on Warcraft III.

Warcraft: III is basically an upgraded version of the second game. With the addition of two new units and a entirely new storyline.  There are the classic humans, Orcs, and new undead, and night elves. Or hot babes with bows and arrow. Thats Classic.

With new units and buildings, this game comes off the production line with both fist swining. Enthralling gameplay, awesome movies, and wonderful rendered graphics with messy, bloody fighting.

Many people will love this game because of the muiltplayer.  Just like Warcraft:II with the battlenet, Warcraft:III holds to that strong tradition of online goodness.

There are a few problems in the game, like the crappy unit cap. In the second game, you could create legions of soilders... In this game, you have to carefully balance your forces, and with the addition of uber heroes, it cheapens the aspect of the game.

Also, I found myself being rushed... Alot in muilplayer mode, and thats kinda cheap tatic, but everyone's got there own meathod of gaming.

Though, these small flaws do nothing to hamper the wonderful gamplay, and the outstanding movie and storyline.

These alone makes the game worth the money.  Have fun with this one, and enjoy the countless hours of missing out on the family!

 


More information about WarCraft III: Reign of Chaos
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1795 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus