More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Dark Crusade Member Review for the PC

Wildside By:
Wildside
11/08/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Relic Entertainment 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

hate to burst ur bubble, but their is a currently an AI mod team that just released a very good AI mod for WA n it is a lot better then what Relic did. New mod tools should come out soon. Once Relic releases it, then the AI will be a lot better n the mod will make it up.

currently their is 3 mods under the works with models n texturing of units that surpasses Relic's units.

current ones im looking forward to is:

  -Thousand Sons Mod

  -Inquisition: Daemonhunters Mod

  -Sisters of Battle *aka Witch Hunters* Mod

models look absolutely outstanding, totally surpass Relic's work, far more on how the DoW engine can handle, considering that DoW is a little out dated but has the best tactic n gameplay with morale n squads, plus reinforcements to recover lost units.

thought most RTS gamers want n army to create that is epic, then i suggest waiting for the futuristic RTS game called "Supreme Commander", due to come out early 2007.

the 3 mods i mentioned have been in the work for 1-2 years............1-2 YEARS!!!!

re-review this game plz, because it may have some bugs to be fixed, but later patches make the game a lot better, so does the AI mod.

 

trust me, this game is the best expansion i have ever played.


More information about Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War - Dark Crusade
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 2881 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus