More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Warhammer: Mark of Chaos Member Review for the PC

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
01/17/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Namco / Bandai 
DEVELOPER Black Hole Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This is one weird game, and my posting is going to be professional... Mostly.

First off, your getting somewhat of your money's worth. Two nice big compaings, that leave questions and some answered. Other than that, thats about the storyline.

For an RTS, its got some solid points, plenty of units to choose from, and armys that can be constomized as the player see's fit....

Decent music too, I love how a game's music makes it seem more real. If a game as a decent soundtrack, I'm all for it.

There are some flaws to this game, like the loading times.... Two loading screens per break in the game.... and it slows down on big combat encounters or large troop movements. Not good when your fighting your battles and your computer at the same time. Lowers troop morale.

And the muiltplayer is not horrible, buggy in some parts, and the people I met were more than happy to bash a newbie or two, but thats normal human arrogance. Welcome to the gaming community, ya little bastard!

This is not by far the best game out there, and its not the worse. Take some confort in knowing that with lemons, and 1/2 bottle of rum, anythings possible.

 


More information about Warhammer: Mark of Chaos
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1777 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus