More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

World of Warcraft Member Review for the PC

By:
WyteRabit
02/16/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE MMORPG 
PLAYERS 1- 999 
PUBLISHER Blizzard 
DEVELOPER Blizzard 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood and Gore, Crude Humor, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

To all who are considering World of Warcraft. Beware. The game is enjoyable enough. But the problem lies with Blizzard Entertainment. Five million users. An income of at least 50 million per month. Yet they will do nothing to improve the infrastructure. The game lags most of the time. I use a 3Ghz PC with a cable connection. Yet very often following a major patch, the game is almost unplayable. For every feature that is added, there are 2 problems created. The developers would rather release and unstable patch rather than fully test it before taking it live. If it's working it's fun. But over the last 5 months, it's been a battle against the lag.

Wait before you buy. Make sure the game is running before you decide to play.


More information about World of Warcraft
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 4871 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution