More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Black Member Review for the PS2

By:
CwazyChickenMan
12/07/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER Criterion 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

could use more work!!!!!!
The Burnout series introduced to the world the meaning of "huge intense car crash races" and the company who made it, Criterion became very popular and made a few sequels. Now Criterion is attempting to introduce to the world a new meaning of "fps games" And they did it with Black. Its got some great graphics and sound, but needs to work on the gameplay, a.i and level designs

Black, called "gun porn" by many game critics, is all about guns and huge explosions. You start of in a room being interrogated by a government agent and you find out your names Keller and you also find out that you were following a terroist group called Seventh Way or someting. The whole game is told in flashblack. You start of in a city or somesort and get a hand of the game. The first three levels are really fun! But then when it comes to the fifth to the final eighth level, the game loses its touch and gets boring, fast.

Problems in this game are.......

1. Idiotic A.I. I mean in one level, i blew up a fuel tank and killed two guys, then when i continued the mission, none of the other baddies even noticed. Thats really horrible. You cant play a game like that.

2. Short levels. On normal level, you most likely finish a mission in 40 to 50 mins. (except the first level, which took me only 5 mins.

3. No multiplayer. For a game like this, you should expect multiplayer, but there isnt. Very disappointing huh?

Its the graphics and sound thats the best. The sound effects are put to the most detailed touches, from ammo cocking or bullets being shot along with some amazing background music. The graphics are also put to the very last details. With amazing looking environments and explosions.

So unless youre a huge fan of fps games or a fan of Criterions Burnout series, you might wanna steer away from this one. I think that Black couldve been a lot better if Criterion had put more work into it.


More information about Black
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1391 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution