More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Burnout Revenge Member Review for the PS2

By:
Woofamania
11/11/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER Criterion Games 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Violence

What do these ratings mean?

First, a little summary of this review; this is one of the best games ever made! The takedowns are better than burnout 3! (which is a huge achievement for those who haven't played it.) And one of the bad things about the last game (Phsyce-outs were FAR to easy to do (in my opinion)) have been fixed if maybe a bit too much seeing as you hardly ever get phsyce-outs now. There's definately no shortage of cars (even if half of them are the same) and the game's highest speed car (or second i'm not too sure) is 209mph when boosting! There is also a new ranking system which gives you credit fo how aggressively you drived and where you came in the race. You can now also "check" (hit) same-way traffic without getting your own car demolished! (don't go charging into the back of an 18-wheeler though!) The only thing that stopped my from giving this game an A+ was that if you are going at a low speed (50mph) and crash, then you don't actually crash, you stop, and then it's takes around 15 seconds to get back on the track because your car keeps spinning out! Anyway, if you like this sort of thing, buy it. If you don't.... buy it anyway. I hate racing games but I loved this game! Well worth getting.


More information about Burnout Revenge
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1537 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus