More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Enter the Matrix Member Review for the PS2

bigdawg81192 By:
bigdawg81192
06/05/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Atari 
DEVELOPER Shiny 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Enter the Matrix takes you into the movie- The Matrix Reloaded and puts you into the shoes of the 2 characters that you rarely even see in the movie itself. I love the movie and I can tell you I've seen it numerous times but only aftr I played the game can you start to make connections. I think there are only...3 scenes with ghost and niobe (the 2 star characters of enter the Matrix).Now the design of this game was pure briliance. Starting out in the game a person can choose which character they want, and on my behalf I thought this was a cool idea. Now the 2 choices are obviously either Ghost or Niobe, I've beaten the game with them both but I prefer using Ghost. The storyline differs on which person you choose. It also puts you with different abilitys. Example-There are some driving missions in the game and in these missions you will have different objectives depending on the different person you chose. Like Niobe will drive and Ghost rides shotgun while firing an automatic. Does that give you an Idea???

The graphics are really good (depending on what your definition of really good is...) and during the intermissions there are scenes loaded into the game where the actors of Ghost and Niobe are actually doing scenes just for the game!!!! What I mean is that there is real life scenes taken from the movie and specially made just for the game!!!! Props to the Watoski bros for that one. (I'm thinkin' that I didnt spell their name right...) Heck there is even a part where Niobe kisses the Frenchmans wife. SWEET!

(This is not that scene)

 

There isnt much going to dound quality so I'll just just skip over that...and head right to the gameplay...which is kick @$$!!! I'm telln ya there are almost endless sets of weapons in this game and almost an infinite of kung-fu moves not only that but now there is super slo-mo and stuff where you are even stronger than you are in regular mode so that scores some points, but the downside to that is that you run out of energy to do that awesome shiz after about 1 minute... the plus is that it regains itself pretty quick. Oh, that reminds me that not only does that slo-mo energy come back, but now there is automatic healing!!!! ya,ya it's awesome.

Finally I'm gonna talk about the cheats. Yes the cheats. This game has a cheat section where you can actually go and just put in cheats to your hearts content, I'd suggest first beating the game before you put in the cheats but after you beat the game you can still go back and play the levals you've already beaten, ya, a replay, I know some people are just dying for a replay in the GTA games but lets just start small. Take care peeps-Bigdawg81192PEACE!


More information about Enter the Matrix
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 8460 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution