More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Evil Dead: Regeneration Member Review for the PS2

By:
jared_tr
01/08/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Crankypants 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Overall, i enjoyed playing this game and i have completed it in a short time.

What i like
- the unlimited ammo
- the weapons, especially the flame thrower and the new chainsaw
- using sam (I like to kick this guy's ass)

what i don't like
- the search for spirit (it's hard, especially in the port turnham level)
- the bloated deadite (when you're playing as sam, these creatures can kill you at contact when they exploded)
- the giant deadite (these creatures are quite hard to fight, you have to kick sam into him and do about 3 chainsaw combos)
- the flying creatures (these creatures makes me annoyed. they can attack you from above, and you have to pull them down using the harpoon)


At the very last level, the temple, i have accidentally activated a cheat that makes ash invunerable to enemy attacks. but i've forgotten what button did i press. i just realized that when i'm fighting with the red skeletons using harpoon gun and rocket launcher.

At the very end of this game, ash and sam were sucked into a portal. so, i guess, there might be a sequence for this game.




More information about Evil Dead: Regeneration
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1381 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus