More Reviews
REVIEWS Astro A38 Wireless Headset Review
With the launch of the A38s, Astro has clearly shown that they can rock our eardrums off even if we aren’t sitting in our living rooms.

Destiny Review
With Bungie's leap to next-generation platforms and interstellar space closer to home, I wonder if E.T. is out there somewhere.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Skylanders Trap Team Preview
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.

PlayStation Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's platforms always get plenty of new digital software and we'll bring you the list each week with the rest.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Final Fantasy X-2 Member Review for the PS2

Lakerol By:
Lakerol
02/22/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER Square Enix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Final Fantasy X-2

Genre: RPG, Dressup?

Publisher: Square E

ESRB: Teen, Drag Queen.

Created: 2/22/07

Reviewed: Lakerol

 

Um.... Yeah, Final Fantasy X-2 is the offical expansion to FFX that we all grew to love with its funny characters, sweet combact and godly graphics.  FFX-2 tries to continue that tradidtion with picking up a few years after the events of FFX. 

While the storyline is not rocket science, nor is the gameplay, FFX2 still makes for sweet night out on the town, with the introduction of a few new characters, including the hotty goth- girl, Paine. Yeah.

I'm not going into detail about the chracters themselfs, they basically look the same. With some new clothes and hair styles... While the game itself is not nearly as good at FFX it still has some really neat improvments.

The battle speed is sped waaay up, so fights go back quicker than 5 bucks at a titty bar.   Also, the girls can 'morph' or 'strip' and change their clothings into diffrent character classes. The grid system for these improvments is about as difficult as clipping toenails.

One of the best improvments, was with the item system. Each time you found an item, instead of saying "you found a potion", the producers replaced that line with "You SCORED a potion".  Awsome. I have never seen something like that before.

This alone gives the game a very light heared feel to it, instead of the almost depressing storyline of FFX.  FFX-2 has nothing really ground breaking in its gamplay, and the humor in the game gives almost 'ditzy' feel to the storyline.  Funny, lightheared and kinda like a blond, it dosn't take much to figure it out.

Its all about havin a good time, with some chicks and  some random encounters in cross dressing.


Pros: Yuna, Rikku, and Paine. Hot babes.

Cons: Weird storyline, weak gameplay. NOT for hardcore players.

Pros: Clears up many holes im the FFX storyline. Good for fans. FAST battle system

Cons: If your lookin for a good FF game, this is NOT it. FFX-2 is more of a plot filler instead of a sustainer.

Final Note:  FFX-2 is basically a 'what happened' to your favorite character. This game fills on what happened after the events of FFX.  There is nothing really here, kinda like the FF Avent Chrilden movie, alot of hype, but nothing really sustaining. Enjoy the weekend with girls, but remeber to pimp da b*tches, and keep this game stickly as a rental.

 


More information about Final Fantasy X-2
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1538 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution