More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Final Fantasy X-2 Member Review for the PS2

By:
dross94
12/22/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER Square Enix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I'm not one to be very judgemental of games like this but i have to say, THIS WAS AN ABSOLUTE EMBARRASMENT TO THE FINAL FANTASY SERIES. Final Fantasy 10 was one of the greatest games I ever played, and i couldn't wait for this game to come out, expecting to use most of the old characters like Wakka and maybe Auron to find Tidus half way through the game and use him then. BUT NO. You have to use 3 characters who weren't even useful, or in, the last game. The game dialouge is made to be for 3 year olds, not the same audience who usually plays these types of games. The missions suck, the story sucks, and the fighting style sucks. I mean dress spheres?! Come on. The only good part of this game is the ending that is nearly impossible to get. This game gets an F, generously, and may God have mercy on its soul!

More information about Final Fantasy X-2
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution