More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Final Fantasy X Member Review for the PS2

PinkTornado By:
PinkTornado
08/09/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square 
DEVELOPER Square 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Hallo people,

Oh yes Final Fantasy X, an awfull great game! I played this game over 700 hrs. So, after these 700 hrs. of play i think i can totally tell you that this game is awsome and it deserves more than A-, more like A+++. For all those who havent played here is the deal. The story is about great people living in a great and beautifull world but ofcourse having great trouble. There is this "Monster" that comes every 100 years or so, to destroy the world and have a summoner sacrafice himself to defeat the "Monster" called Sin. But the monster allways comes back. I wont tell why because even if its a review i think most people should just finish the game to see all the details. But i can for sure tell why its a game to be played. First of all the game has wonderfull graphics and full motion videos. Every carachter has a voice actor and man-o-man what voices. Great audio effects most and important of all, the game has a great story. I still ask my self why did i finish the game....... I heard people say that the game didn't leave much freedom for the player and how the game is too linear. I am verry desapointed when I hear such comments because its just not true. After getting the airship, the player is left with the wild choice of travaling all over Spira ( Spira is the name by wich the world of FFX is called ). And not to mantion all the secrets the game has. Special items and weapons, secret places, Aeons , overdrives and i wont even tell you how hard is to get the game finished at 100%. Well I made it as short as i can so i dont tell all the good stuff about the game, I'm leaving the rest for you to find out. And i hope you guys are looking forward to FF12!!

 

 

By Pink.Tornado with many excuses for any mistakes in the text.


More information about Final Fantasy X
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1682 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus