More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Final Fantasy XII Member Review for the PS2

By:
bwing55543
01/29/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square-Enix 
DEVELOPER Square-Enix 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Partial Nudity, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Final Fantasy XII

Graphics: A+
Proof that the PS2, in its last days, still has some life in it. The actual game doesn't look that much worse than the cutscenes, honestly.

Sound/Music: A
Wow! A Final Fantasy with good voice-acting! The mostly-British voice talent definitely helped. The Imperial soldiers are especially well-voiced. The music is nice, as usual.

Control: B
Kinda like Kingdom Hearts, only with more menu-work. Kind of annoying, but effective once you get used to it. Yes, the battles are real-time this time.

Story/Gameplay: A
Story: It's a Square game, what do you expect?
Gameplay: This game did right everything FFX did wrong. I can skip cutscenes if I wanted to. I can fight real-time battles. My main character isn't a girly-man. The list is endless.

Overall: A
Easily one of the best games for the PS2, and probably the best Final Fantasy.


More information about Final Fantasy XII
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution