More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Final Fantasy XII Member Review for the PS2

By:
bwing55543
01/29/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square-Enix 
DEVELOPER Square-Enix 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language, Partial Nudity, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

Final Fantasy XII

Graphics: A+
Proof that the PS2, in its last days, still has some life in it. The actual game doesn't look that much worse than the cutscenes, honestly.

Sound/Music: A
Wow! A Final Fantasy with good voice-acting! The mostly-British voice talent definitely helped. The Imperial soldiers are especially well-voiced. The music is nice, as usual.

Control: B
Kinda like Kingdom Hearts, only with more menu-work. Kind of annoying, but effective once you get used to it. Yes, the battles are real-time this time.

Story/Gameplay: A
Story: It's a Square game, what do you expect?
Gameplay: This game did right everything FFX did wrong. I can skip cutscenes if I wanted to. I can fight real-time battles. My main character isn't a girly-man. The list is endless.

Overall: A
Easily one of the best games for the PS2, and probably the best Final Fantasy.


More information about Final Fantasy XII
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution