More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

God Hand Member Review for the PS2

grandmagoodtimes By:
grandmagoodtimes
01/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Clover 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

First of all, I would just like to say that God Hand is one of my favorite games for the PS2. No joke, I like it that much. I will admit that it was pretty slow going at first, the bland environments depressed me and the graphics were a bit dull for my HD engorged eyes. In the beginning I died every 14 seconds, but as I continued on, things started to click into place. I figured out that Clover put those evade moves on the right analog stick for a reason and how to string together the right kicks and punches to make Chuck Norris cry. Seriously, Chuck Norris ain't got nothin' on my roundhouse kick. The moves are flashy and over the top and you can send enemies flying 40 feet across the screen. Really, does that sound like it could not be fun? The God Hand is a great element and the roulette orbs add just the right amount of insane violence to the mix. Also, if for some reason you get tired of fighting through the levels you can go to the shop and buy more moves and power ups or head over to the casino and gamble all your money away. The humor of the game is great, over the top and ridiculous in every way. A little tongue in cheek, just the way I like it. I almost didn't get to buy this game when I went to the store and the worker there basically told me he would beat me up if I bought it. He hated it that much. I say to you, Mr. I Don't Like God Hand, you are wrong and I am right. God Hand is awesome, the end.


More information about God Hand
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2003 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus