More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

God of War Member Review for the PS2

damo_rox619 By:
damo_rox619
07/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Sony 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

To be honest, when god of war came out i had no idea it even existed. in fact, i only found out this year (2007). And I only found out that because of something GR said in another review about god of wars graphics, for some reason.

The graphics deserved to be mentioned in a review of a game that has no relation to it whatsoever. I hired this game and was surprised at how much better the looks were to any other PS2 game. Not only that, but it's also violent, messy, bloody fun. It's like conrtrolling a movie.

However, this game feels like it's missing something. i'm not entirely sure what it is, but i have a feeling it's just that it's a really simple game. You press X to jump, Square to attack, Triangle to do a strong attack and circle is the grab button. Nothing out of the ordinary there. But God Of War makes up for it with the incredible looks and the violent cinematic ways to kill enemies.

The boss fights are awsome and easy to get the hang of. But it just seems like every boos fight you do is against a giant. First it's a fight against Hydra, then a fight against some giant bull thing that was basically more robot than, well, bull. Kinda like Darth Vadar. Then the last fight in the game is against the god of war (obviously) who is as big as a titan.

Overall, god of war is a fantastic game and is a high reccomendation to anyone who likes seeing blood, well that didn't sound like i wanted it to but you get the idea. So... yeah. Buy It!!!

By The Way, don't cheat if you can't figure out how to do one of the puzzles, they can be the most fun thing you will do on God Of War as long as you don't have a short fuse for games that seem unfair.


More information about God of War
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 750 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution