More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gran Turismo 4 Member Review for the PS2

By:
DevinG19
08/09/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Polyphony Digital 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

THE PS2'S FINEST

When I first got my PS2 it came with two games. One of them was Grand Truismo 3. I have 76% completion on the game but it hooked me on the line of Grand Truismo line. So I long awaited Grand Truismo 4 and when it came out i was thrilled with the game. You spend most of your time in Trismo Mode collecting cars and earning cash to sup your cars up. If you played GT3 then you can transfer up to 100,000 credits and your A & B licenses. This saves you alot of time and frustration. Although you can't transfer cars from your orginal profile on GT3 the new jump start is quite an addition to the game. The mode also includes up to 700 cars from over 11 countries.

                 The only thing missing still form GT4 is crash damage. You can still go 200 MPH into a wall and bounce off the wall at 100 MPH and keep going with the race. Another thing is you can still run over all the terains of the game with out losing any speed which is highly unrealistic. Its still a great game with a few minor flaws but its also the greatest game on the PS2.  


More information about Gran Turismo 4
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1538 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus