More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Gran Turismo 4 Member Review for the PS2

codey By:
codey
12/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Polyphony Digital 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

I love grand turismo 4 because of the amazing graphics and the career modebut I don't like the other modes like the 2-player and the online play could be cool.

the graphix in Gran turismo are so amazing they are some of the best graphics that have been in a game yet so far, there are games that still don't match them to this day, detial on the cars are really good even know that when they are hit there is no damage that you can see. Even the places where you race are amazing.

I also like the career it is fun to me when you play it, one reason is because of how you can buy new cars duh! Another reason is because the gameplay, upgrades,and the abilitys. You also get to go around the world and buy cars from other countrys like Italy and others. You can also race in other country's too.

The two player can get pretty boring pretty easy. I don't like it becuase it is missing everything that the career mode has. Some maps are two short and some maps are two long but little maps are just right.

If you want to play a game were the multiplayer isn't all that is good about the game then get Gran Turismo 4.


More information about Gran Turismo 4
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 738 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus