More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Gran Turismo 4 Member Review for the PS2

codey By:
codey
12/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Polyphony Digital 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Lyrics

What do these ratings mean?

I love grand turismo 4 because of the amazing graphics and the career modebut I don't like the other modes like the 2-player and the online play could be cool.

the graphix in Gran turismo are so amazing they are some of the best graphics that have been in a game yet so far, there are games that still don't match them to this day, detial on the cars are really good even know that when they are hit there is no damage that you can see. Even the places where you race are amazing.

I also like the career it is fun to me when you play it, one reason is because of how you can buy new cars duh! Another reason is because the gameplay, upgrades,and the abilitys. You also get to go around the world and buy cars from other countrys like Italy and others. You can also race in other country's too.

The two player can get pretty boring pretty easy. I don't like it becuase it is missing everything that the career mode has. Some maps are two short and some maps are two long but little maps are just right.

If you want to play a game were the multiplayer isn't all that is good about the game then get Gran Turismo 4.


More information about Gran Turismo 4
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 696 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution