More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Grand Theft Auto 3 Member Review for the PS2

By:
scarface910
11/14/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar Games 
DEVELOPER Rockstar Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Ahh, liberty city. A city based on the big apple, new york. A city filled with Triads driving fish trucks, yardies driving lowriders, the mafia driving sentinels, and yazuka driving thier stingers, cant forget the cartel. This is the game that started the whole 3D franchise of GTA. Sure, compared to the GTAs we all play now (SA, or LCS?) Its missing alot. But we shant forget what fun it has given us in the past. I remember seeing that very gta 3 commercial on MTV at three in the morning, I didnt stay up that late, my sister does but she almost never turns the tv off, anyways, when I saw that very commercial about GTA, it inspired me to buy the game, and im glad I saw it, I dont usually watch MTV or comedy central, scince I was only like 11 or 12. WIthout that very moment of life, I wouldnt be writing this review about Grand theft auto. I had no regrets buying this game when I bought it. It was a little hard to beat though scince it was one of my first PS2 games I bought.

Anyways, The gameplay is just the same as the other grand theft autos. Claude had fatigue and it ran out fast as he sprinted. The weapons were awesome too, nice varetty and nice special effects. IM not sure but When I played vice city, I discovered that throwing a moltov in the same place makes the flame much bigger. The explosions of a rocket were weak, graphics wise. The cars were exellent, My personal favorite was the diablo stallion. That car reminded me of the car vin deisel used in the fast and the furious. When I went back and started playing gta 3, I thought to myself about all the things gta 3 lacked. LIke the fact that you can jump out of a moving car, or the fact that there were motorcycles and helicopters.

Overall this game is absolutely perfect, and what GR is saying about aiming, it isnt as frisky, they were just trying to find a negitive for the game so it wouldnt be that perfect ;)

If you have a PSP, I URGE you to buy Liberty city stories.


More information about Grand Theft Auto 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2039 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution