More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Grand Theft Auto 3 Member Review for the PS2

By:
scarface910
11/14/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Rockstar Games 
DEVELOPER Rockstar Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Ahh, liberty city. A city based on the big apple, new york. A city filled with Triads driving fish trucks, yardies driving lowriders, the mafia driving sentinels, and yazuka driving thier stingers, cant forget the cartel. This is the game that started the whole 3D franchise of GTA. Sure, compared to the GTAs we all play now (SA, or LCS?) Its missing alot. But we shant forget what fun it has given us in the past. I remember seeing that very gta 3 commercial on MTV at three in the morning, I didnt stay up that late, my sister does but she almost never turns the tv off, anyways, when I saw that very commercial about GTA, it inspired me to buy the game, and im glad I saw it, I dont usually watch MTV or comedy central, scince I was only like 11 or 12. WIthout that very moment of life, I wouldnt be writing this review about Grand theft auto. I had no regrets buying this game when I bought it. It was a little hard to beat though scince it was one of my first PS2 games I bought.

Anyways, The gameplay is just the same as the other grand theft autos. Claude had fatigue and it ran out fast as he sprinted. The weapons were awesome too, nice varetty and nice special effects. IM not sure but When I played vice city, I discovered that throwing a moltov in the same place makes the flame much bigger. The explosions of a rocket were weak, graphics wise. The cars were exellent, My personal favorite was the diablo stallion. That car reminded me of the car vin deisel used in the fast and the furious. When I went back and started playing gta 3, I thought to myself about all the things gta 3 lacked. LIke the fact that you can jump out of a moving car, or the fact that there were motorcycles and helicopters.

Overall this game is absolutely perfect, and what GR is saying about aiming, it isnt as frisky, they were just trying to find a negitive for the game so it wouldnt be that perfect ;)

If you have a PSP, I URGE you to buy Liberty city stories.

More information about Grand Theft Auto 3
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 2156 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus